You are here

2016 Scholarship Funds

The FM Area Foundation has more than 40 scholarships that benefit area students. Scholarships are determined by various sources, including high schools and universities. Please review the list and contact the appropriate source. Scholarships determined by the FM Area Foundation Scholarship Committee are noted and application forms and materials can be accessed from this page. For additional information, contact Lexi Oestreich at

NOTE: The FM Area Foundation is launching a new website, which will include an enhanced scholarship page to better meet the needs of area students. Additional scholarship resources will also be available through the new website. Check back late spring. 

Aam-SteinkeScholarship Fund - Contact Midkota School

AlerusFinancial Scholarship Fund - Contact Alerus Financial

Admiral Robert Baldwin Award - Contact FPS Foundation

Kathryn P. Bond Charitable Fund
Application Form

Quentin N. Burdick Memorial Scholarship Fund
Application Form

Bushell Family Charitable Fund-Contact UND or Ohio State Medical School

Frank and Helen Buzzell Scholarship Fund - Contact Jamestown College

Celebration of Women and the Arts
Application Form

Comstock Memorial Trust Scholarship Fund -Contact MSUM

Arthur W. & Clara Cupler Fund - Contact Six Area Universities

Dakota Supply Group Scholarship Fund
Application Form

Donald E. Dehne Memorial Scholarship Fund - Contact Fargo North

Daisy D. Engh Scholarship Fund - Contact Pelican Rapids School

FM Area Bowling Scholarship Fund - Contact Junior Bowling Association

The Women@Microsoft Fargo Hoppers Scholarship Fund
Application Form 

WIllard Grager Scholarship Fund - Contact NDSCS

Otto Haakenstad Charitable Fund -Contact NDSU MBA Program

Daniel T. Haga Memorial Scholarship Fund - Contact Hazen High School

Florence M. Hagstrom Scholarship Fund - Contact Wheaton High School

Dorothy Sewall Hector Fund - Contact  Fargo South High School

Lloyd Heng Educational Trust Fund - Contact Barnsville High School

Doris Hertsgaard Scholarship Fund
Application Form

Vernon E. Howell and Orlee R. Howell Educational Trust Fund - Contact Area Universities

Denton and Thressa Jepson Scholarship Fund -Contact Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton High School
Application Form

Spencer and Ferne Jones Trust - Contact Moorhead High School

Spencer W. Jones and Ferne K. Jones Charitable Trust - Contact  Fargo North or South High Schools

Butch Kouba Memorial Scholarship Fund- Contact Fargo North High School

Amy and William Layne Scholarship
Application Form

Liudahl Fine Arts and Service Scholarship- Contact Kindred High School

Clayton and Ilene Lodoen Scholarship Fund -Contact West Fargo High School
Application Form

Pelican Rapids High School Fund - Contact Pelican Rapids High School

Gudrun E. Powell Memorial Fund - Contact Northstar Public School

Paul Ormbreck Memorial Scholarship-Contact Ulen-Hitterdal High School

Raer Scholarship Fund - Nursing Scholarship
Application Form

Retail Credit Association Scholarship Fund - Contact Area Universities

Herman Stern Charitable Fund - Contact Valley City State University

Carol L. Stoudt Fund - Contact  Jamestown College

C. Edmund Strinden Scholarship Fund - Contact Pelican Rapids High School

Melle F. and Eva L. Tex Scholarship Fund - Contact Moorhead High School

Fred R. Tharalson Scholarship Fund - Contact  NDSU Athletics

Gilman Toso Scholarship Fund -Contact  Pelican Rapids High School

Rosamund Zlevor Memorial Fund - Contact UND