Our Scholarships

Our scholarship funds provide financial assistance to students working to reach their fullest potential through education and training.

The FM Area Foundation manages more than 50 scholarship funds. These funds were created by generous donors to provide financial assistance for students pursuing higher education and training. For the 2018-19 academic year, we awarded $283,271 to deserving students!

Some of the scholarships you’ll find below are awarded to students from a certain high school, while others are awarded to students going into specific areas of study, such as nursing or engineering. Each scholarship has its own set of eligibility requirements. To see if you may be eligible for a scholarship, please search the list below. 

  • Aam-Steinke Scholarship Fund

    Scholarship is administered by Midkota High School.

    Apply Here

  • Admiral Robert Baldwin Award

    Scholarship is administered by Fargo South High School.

    Apply Here

  • Alerus Financial Scholarship Fund

    This scholarship gives priority to employees or customers of Alerus who are enrolled in a North Dakota or Minnesota college, university, or trade school.

  • Amy & William R. Layne Scholarship Fund

    Application Deadline: April 19, 2019

    Scholarships for students enrolled in the College of Engineering at NDSU. Administered by NDSU

    Apply Here

  • Arthur W. and Clara Cupler Fund

    Available for students from Concordia, MSUM, NDSU, NDSCS, Hamline and Jamestown College.